Tourists from more than 100 countries can now visit Oman visa-free!

Oman is offering visas-free to travellers from 103 countries for up to 14 days to boost its tourism industry. 

According to Royal Oman Police (ROP) tourists from the following countries have been granted visa-free entry:

Portugal, Sweden, Norway, Italy, Bulgaria, Switzerland, Croatia, Hungary, Serbia, Georgia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Belgium, Romania, Slovenia, Finland, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Cyprus, Ukraine, Spain, Czech Republic, Austria, Ireland, United Kingdom, Poland, Slovakia, France, Netherlands, Venezuela, Colombia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Thailand, South Africa, Russia, China, the United States of America, Turkey, South Korea, New Zealand, Iran, Australia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Canada, Malaysia, and Singapore.

Indian tourists can get a visa-on-arrival, provided they have an entry visa from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Schengen countries, Japan, or have a resident permit from one of the GCC countries, and work in a profession approved by the Oman government.    

Tourists will also have the option to extend their visa-free stay of 14 days, with a fee applicable for the extension.





Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Read our latest publication

'Bahrain-France Investor Guide' -
is YOUR guide to invest in Bahrain and in France. Click here to view the online guide