New Saudi travel clamp on 20 countries

Riyadh: Saudi Arabia yesterday suspended entry to the kingdom from 20 countries, with the exception of diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners
and their families, to help curb the spread of the coronavirus, the state news agency reported.

The temporary ban, effective from today, includes people arriving from Argentina, the UAE, Germany, the US, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil,
Portugal, the UK, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India and Japan.

The clamp also extends to travellers from other countries if they pass through any of the banned places 14 days preceding its implementation, the Saudi interior ministry said.





Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Listen to 'Radio FCCIB' Videos & Podcast

Radio FCCIB is the new program launched by the French Chamber of Commerce & Industry in Bahrain, asking 3 questions to its members