India-Pakistan removed from Bahrain’s red list

India and Pakistan have been removed from the Covid-19 red list of countries, the Civil Aviation Affairs (CAA) announced last night.

Panama and Dominican Republic were also moved out of the list as part of revised rules that comes into effect from Friday.

“Pre-arrival PCR tests are no longer required for those entering Bahrain from non-red list countries whose vaccination certificates are recognised,” added the CAA.

The decision is line with directives issued in response to recommendations made by the National Taskforce for Combating the Coronavirus (Covid-19).

Furthermore, five countries were added to the red list including Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica and Ecuador.

The CAA added that travellers from red list countries including those who have transited through those nations in the preceding 14 days, are banned entry except for citizens or residents of Bahrain.

Additionally, travellers from the red-list nations have to present a valid PCR test that is done 48 hours before travel.

The three PCR tests for all incoming passengers on arrival, fifth and the 10th days after their stay remains unchanged.

The latest update by the CAA has now taken the number of red-list countries to 25.

This includes Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica, Bangladesh, Indonesia, the Philippines, Nepal, Myanmar, Iran, Iraq, Malaysia, Vietnam, Mongolia, South Africa, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique, Malawi, Ukraine and Mexico. 




Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin

Read our latest publication

'Bahrain-France Investor Guide' -
is YOUR guide to invest in Bahrain and in France. Click here to view the online guide